Loading Events

Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

US- IL Homeland Security Funding Opportunity Webinar

July 1

The BIRD Foundation together with The California Israel Chamber of Commerce (CICC) and the Israeli Consulate General to the Pacific Northwest are organizing a webinar to promote the 2020
BIRD Homeland Security Call for Proposals

Click here to view the recorded webinar

 

The webinar will take place on July 1,2020 at 10am PST (1pm EST, 20:00 IST)
Click here to register


Speakers:
♦   Megan Mahle, Director Industry Partnerships, Department of Homeland Security
   Maya Vardi Shoshani, Director, West Coast, BIRD Foundation
   Sharon Vanek, Executive Director, CICC
♦   Jeremy Parsons, CEO, Mantaro (BIRD HLS Grantee)
♦   Amotz Koskas, CEO, SayVu (BIRD HLS Grantee)

 

The BIRD Homeland Security program is accepting proposals for  non dilutive funding of up to $1M per project for innovative technologies in the Homeland Security sector in areas which include:

  Technologies to combat Cyber Crime
♦  Securing critical infrastructure & public facilities
♦  Technologies for Safe and Secure Cities
  Border protection & Maritime Security
  Unmanned Aerial Systems (UAS)
  Advanced First Responder technologies

Click here to view the HLS Call for Proposals

 


 

Details

Date:
July 1